top of page
  • Writer's pictureInês Ramos

ZAP Architecture Internship





This past week I have been doing work experience as an Architecture Assistant Part 1 at ZAP Architects. Being able to learn and see first hand how a small practice works and how we designers can do anything we want if we fight for it. This week was about working on a project, learn how they communicate with possible clients and how they organise each project and divide it into different sections.


I had the opportunity to survey the site at the O2 Arena and learn more about that area and the possibilities for the space.


I also presented my own designs for a positive artwork for a building on Stratford.


1 - 3. Surveying the site at the O2 Arena


4. Selfies with Lana, Patryk and Silvia after working


5. Photo of the building for the positive messages 


6. Valentines Day cookie brought by Lana (thank you again it was delicious)


7-8. Me being a background actor (I was doing work) in a meeting with a client


Thank you for sharing with me a piece of what could be my future!

Commenti


bottom of page